Thanks everyone

14/06/2011 00:00

 I tried to add this update on Sunday after my ride but had browser problems with this webpage, I've now discovered that the problems go away if I use Google Chrome rather than Internet Explorer.

 

The online donations to Cancer Research UK now stands at over £700, I've also received pledges via the traditional paper copy method of over £300, so a total of over £1000 is a fantastic response from everyone who has donated so far ..... Thank you all very much.

I've received lots of donations from staff at O2, from people who don't even know me, & during my ride on Sunday I rode past one of O2's offices (at Preston Brook) so on my return journey I stopped for a quick photo in the rain .... see the gallery next to this blog .... Thanks O2 staff.

 

I'd also like to thank my friend Bill Taylor, who has very kindly offered to 'come & get me' if anything should go wrong during my JOGLE. It's a service I will be extremely disappointed to have to call on, but one that is very nice to know is available.... Cheers Bill, your a good un!