Training done!

16/07/2011 00:00

 Having completed my training I won’t be riding my bike again before I arrive in Scotland, so I’ll be giving it a thorough clean & check-over tomorrow in preparation for next weekend.

I’m flying to Wick, via Edinburgh on Friday, I’ll then cycle 15 miles north to where I’m staying overnight, leaving me 5 miles to cycle to John O’Groats on Saturday morning before I commence the trip.

I might cycle up to J.O.G. on Friday afternoon to check it out & possibly do the obligatory photograph in front of the ‘sign post’, that way I won’t have to delay setting off on Saturday morning… I understand a chap brings the post with him each day & he doesn’t arrive particularly early, so if I’ve already got the photo I won’t need to wait for him. I’m travelling west from J.O.G. so I will still set off from the sign post, even if it’s not there!