Publicity

08/07/2011 00:00

Over the past few days I've been working on publicising my JOGLE to, hopefully, boost the sponsorship; I arranged to have a photo taken at work (thanks to all those who helped to make that happen) & I've now added the photo to the gallery.

Today I visited Bolton Wanderers training ground to have a few photos taken with Owen Coyle & some of the 1st team players (Thanks to Mark & Rebecca for arranging + Owen & the players for their time), when I receive copies of the photos I will contact The Bolton News to ask if they are interested in running the story, I will also add a photo or two in the gallery.

Also today, I, along with 20 colleagues & friends from work, went on a long arranged & eagerly anticipated 'Ale train' trip to the Lake District. We had a great afternoon & evening, in fact we enjoyed ourselves so much that some of us missed the train back from Kendal! Anyway, during the course of the day we had a £1 entry 'gurning contest' & afterwards everyone agreed to donate the money to mysponsorship, cheers guys (& gal's), that was very thoughtful of you all & it's really appreciated. Later in the evening we had a £1 entry game of 'killer pool', Neil saw off all comers & triumphed to take the winnings, except he didn't, Neil said keep the cash & add it to your sponsorship! Thanks Neil, most generous of you (I hope you weren't in too much trouble when you got home late). With both amounts added together that's another £29 for Cancer Research UK.