Fantastic weather

26/06/2011 00:00

Best days weather since I started training last September, really hot with a gentle breeze. If every day of my JOGLE is like this ......... I will have got lost en route to John O'Groats & ended up in another country.

There's a steep hill between Chapel en le Frith & Buxton which certainly gets the heart pumping & the lungs pounding, after that there's another gentle uphill before a nice downhill into Buxton, the last mile of which had standing traffic, it's very pleasant to breeze past all the stationary vehicles  :-).

There's also a long, but not too steep, hill out of Buxton heading towards Whaley Bridge, but once at the top it's a very long ride down the other side..... nice.

I was passed by two cyclists today, at separate times, but I passed 5 or 6 individuals or pairs, so I must be getting fitter.